## Minutes of the 16th meeting of the National Commission for Scheduled Castes

16<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the National Commission for Scheduled Castes (NCSC) was held at 11.30 AM on 13.06.2011 under the Chairmanship of Dr. P.L. Punia, Chairman, NCSC in his office. The list of participants is as at Annexure-I.

The Commission discussed the following agenda items:-

Agenda Item No. 1:	Confirmation of the minutes of the 15th meeting of the Commission held on 30.05.2011.

The Commission confirmed the minutes of the 15<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Commission held on 30.05.2011.

9	Action taken on the minutes of the 15 <sup>TH</sup> meeting of the Commission held on 30.05.2011.
	the Commission held on 30.05.2011.

The Commission noted and approved the action taken as per the decision taken in the 15<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Commission.

Agenda Item No. 3:	The issue regarding third party representation
	received in the National Commission for Scheduled Castes.

The matter was discussed and it was decided that individual cases will not be considered only general policy matters will be entertained by the Commission. (Action: ESDW)

#### Agenda Item No. 4: Computerization and Modernization of NCSC

The Commission noted the progress in the matter and desired expeditious action. Hon'ble Chairman desired to know about the requirement of additional manpower to cope up the workload after CMIS is implemented.

There is one more building of NDMC has been located near Shivaji Stadium, New Delhi which is under construction and likely to be ready soon. A D.O. letter No. 44/2/NCSC/2088-Admn. dated 15.06.2011 to the Chairman, NDMC and other D.O. letter No. 44/2/NCSC/2088-Admn. dated 16.06.2011 to Hon'ble Minister, SJ&E have been sent for allotment of 25,000 sq. fit for the Hqrs. of the Commission.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

16<sup>th</sup> MEETING OF THE NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR SCHEDULED CASTES HELD AT 11.30 AM ON 13.06.2011 IN THE OFFICE CHAMBER OF HON'BLE CHAIRMAN.

## PRESENCE OF MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

### S.NO. NAME & DESIGNATION

- 1. Dr. P.L. Punia, Chairman
- 2. Shri Raj Kumar Verka, Vice-Chairman
- 3. Shri Raju Parmar, Member
- 4. Shri M. Shivanna, Member

# <u>Officers</u>

- 1. Shri T. Theethan, Joint Secretary
- 2. Shri Dhruv Kumar, Director
- 3. Shri S. Kesava Iyer, Deputy Secretary
- 4. Shri S.N. Meena, Under Secretary